Give Us Your Feedback

Dayboat Week 2018

Sun 12 Aug - Fri 17 Aug 2018

The annual Dayboat Week is being held at Poole Yacht Club in August 2018.

The week of sailing includes 5 points races for the National Championship, together with additional races for the Long Distance Trophy, the Ladies Trophy, the Crews Trophy, and the Cadet Trophy.

The entry is open to all members of the Yaching World Dayboat Association and to all Dayboats regardless of construction which hold a current Race Certificate.

Day Starts Time Classes Ends
Sun 4 Mar 10:30 A,2,3,R,4 8 Apr
Mon 2 Apr 18:20 T,7,G,D,8 3 Sep
Mon 10 Sep 18.00 (T,7,G,D),8 1 Oct
Tues 27 Mar 18.15 R,1,3,A,B,2 4 Sep
Weds 3 Apr 10.30 SCOWS 26 Dec
Weds 3 Apr 18.00 Training 26 Sep
Thurs 5 Apr 18.15 R,7,G,D,O,8 6 Sep
Fri 30 Mar 18.25 R,3 4 May
Fri 6 Apr 18.25 Friendly Fridays 7 Sep
Sat 31 Mar 14.00 (T,7) (G,D),8 12 May
Sat 1 Sep 14.00 (T,7) (G,D),8 27 Oct
Sat 3 Nov 13.00 (T,7) (G,D),8 8 Dec
1
Class 1 Cruiser
A
Class 1A Cruiser
B
Class 1B Cruiser
2
Class 2 Cruiser
3
Class 3 Cruiser
4
VPRS Non-Spinnaker Cruiser
J
All Cruisers inc. R19s
R
R19
D
YW Dayboat
G
GP14
0
Osprey
7
Laser Handicap
F
Fast Handicap Dinghies
T
Slow Handicap Dinghies & Hobie Cats
E
Medium Handicap Dinghies
8
Joint E, F & 9
9
Asymmetric and Foiling Handicap Dinghies
Created by Southern Logic