Give Us Your Feedback

Friendly Fridays

Fri 18 May 2018
6 p.m.-8 p.m.

This is a friendly chance to sail your dinghy. It is not a training or a racing session.

Sailing starts April 20th, then every Friday until September 7th.

Please have your boat ready to launch and arrive on the patio, in your sailing clothes.
Please bring appropriate clothing ready for a 6pm briefing.
Up to 90 minutes sailing with a RIB as leader and safety cover, then back to the patio or the academy for barbecue and drinks from the bar.
You do not need to book, just turn up.

It is free if you have paid race fees for your boat, otherwise, the charge is £20 for as many FriendlyFridays as you like in the season.

There may be places to try crewing or helming on dinghies (some R 19's will be involved).

Come and join us for relaxed dinghy sailing, fun and a barbecue

Day Starts Time Classes Ends
Sun 4 Mar 10:30 A,2,3,R,4 8 Apr
Mon 2 Apr 18:20 T,7,G,D,8 3 Sep
Mon 10 Sep 18.00 (T,7,G,D),8 1 Oct
Tues 27 Mar 18.15 R,1,3,A,B,2 4 Sep
Weds 3 Apr 10.30 SCOWS 26 Dec
Weds 3 Apr 18.00 Training 26 Sep
Thurs 5 Apr 18.15 R,7,G,D,O,8 6 Sep
Fri 30 Mar 18.25 R,3 4 May
Fri 6 Apr 18.25 Friendly Fridays 7 Sep
Sat 31 Mar 14.00 (T,7) (G,D),8 12 May
Sat 1 Sep 14.00 (T,7) (G,D),8 27 Oct
Sat 3 Nov 13.00 (T,7) (G,D),8 8 Dec
1
Class 1 Cruiser
A
Class 1A Cruiser
B
Class 1B Cruiser
2
Class 2 Cruiser
3
Class 3 Cruiser
4
VPRS Non-Spinnaker Cruiser
J
All Cruisers inc. R19s
R
R19
D
YW Dayboat
G
GP14
0
Osprey
7
Laser Handicap
F
Fast Handicap Dinghies
T
Slow Handicap Dinghies & Hobie Cats
E
Medium Handicap Dinghies
8
Joint E, F & 9
9
Asymmetric and Foiling Handicap Dinghies
Created by Southern Logic